The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisSpag Heddy premieres 'Hugs And Stuff' from Firepower's Kamikaze comp

Published: May 10, 2016

By: Anand Harsh

Spag HeddyIt's time again for Datsik's Firepower Records to unveil its annual Shellshock compilation. The bass god has rounded up his best friends, which include some of the industry's elite and up-and-comers on the rise for an all-out, no-holds-barred collection of the finest subsonic sounds they have to offer. Leading off his comp with a 12th Planet collab, and throwing in a dash of AFK, Protohype & Stratus, and Twine, for good measure, this is the most powerful edition of the series since its inception.

We managed to get our grubby lil' paws on a new heater from one of our favorite Firepower lieutenants. We called Spag Heddy's collab with Dr. Ozi one of the top dubstep releases of 2015, and the Heddy one is back with a monster track in "Hugs And Stuff." These aren't the hugs you wish your dad gave you more of; these are bear hugs of bass that'll crush your ribcage. Don't be led astray by the future bass intro, it rolls right into a thunderous drop that will leave you gasping for air. This guy's one of our favorites for a reason.

What better date to drop this thick comp than Friday the 13th? We can't think of one. If you can't contain your excitement, go ahead and pre-order Shellshock Kamikaze from Firepower Records before its May 13 release.

Shellshock Kamikaze tracklist:
1. Datsik & 12th Planet – “Party In The Sewer (feat. Elan)”
2. Bear Grillz – “Gurlz”
3. Protohype & Stratus – “Let’s Do This”
4. Soltan – “Turn Up”
5. EH!DE & Funk4Mation – “Come Back”
6. Zack The Lad – “Won’t Stop”
7. Spag Heddy – “Hugs And Stuff”
8. Init, Goldplate & Hami – “Greens”
9. AFK – “Death Gun”
10. MineSweepa – “No Face”
11. Twine – “Dayjahvuh”

Tags: Dubstep