The Untz Logo

Favorite This2012 Decibel Festival Full Lineup - 30+ New Performers Added

Published: August 2, 2012

30+ performers have been added to the 2012 9th Annual Decibel International Festival including the legendary DJ Shadow, MiMOSA, Tycho, Star Slinger, Tipper, Dam-Funk, Clark, Jimmy Edgar, Sepalcure, Public Lover, Machinedrum, George FitzGerald, Peter Van Hoesen, Objekt, Braille, Jeff Samuel, Groudislava, Eprom, AntiVJ, B.Bravo, Keyboard Kid and more.
Previously announced headliners for this trend-setting festival, known as the SXSW of electronic music, include Orbital, The Cannabinoids featuring Erykah Badu, Kimbra, Carl Craig, Shpongle, Matthew Dear, Ariel Pink and Star Slinger.

Decibel Festival is an annual Seattle festival of electronic music, performance, visual art and new media. Generally taking place the last week of September, it has booked over 800 artists ranging from experimental, to leading-edge electronic dance music and visual art. With a focus on live performance, interactive multimedia art, state-of-the-art sound and technology-based education, Decibel has solidified itself as one of the premier electronic music festivals and promotional organizations in the world.
For the 9th Annual Festival, Decibel expects to hit 30k attendees this year with over 130 artists from 19 different countries, plus dozens of educational speakers, making Decibel Festival an oracle for the growth of the entire international electronic music scene. 

The entire festival will takes place from September 26-30 at over 14 venues in Seattle, Washington.
The Complete Schedule, Particpating Venues and Entire Line-Up can be found on the Decibel Festival Website.

2nd Tier Discount Passes are still available ONLINE and at various outlets until they sell out.

Tags: Hip HopBreaksDrum and BassDubstepGlitchDowntempoElectroPsytrance