The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisThe Untz Challenge – Winners Announced

Published: November 8, 2010


The inaugural The Untz Challenge has finally drawn to a close.  Our official winner is Disco Nutter and Roka from Bulgaria, coming in with almost 1,700 votes.  He will receive a copy of Ableton Live 8 and a Novation LaunchpadDirty Ganesh is the contest's first runner-up, and he'll walk away with Ableton Live Intro and a Novation Dicer.  All of our finalists will receive a prize pack from Autonomous Music, and get the chance to have their tracks critiqued by one of the following artists:

Jesse Miller (Lotus bassist, Ghost Stepper producer)
Jason Hann (producer/drummer EOTO)
Russ Randolph (producer BoomBox)
Rob Myers (producer Thunderball, Fort Knox Five, Thievery Corporationsitarist)
Dhruva Ganesan (producer Sub Swara)
DJ Thibault (producer Auto Body)
Curt Heiny and Justin Aubuchon (producers Archnemesis)
Damon Metzer and Ryan Burnett (drummer and guitarist/producer Signal Path)

We'd like to thank all of the hundreds of artists, bands, and producers who submitted tracks for the contest.  Keep making music, because The Untz will have another contest up and running before you know it.  We'd also like to thank all the fans who voted throughout the duration of the contest, helping your favorite tracks to move forward.  We will also be putting up a free sampler for download featuring select tracks from the first Untz Challenge.

1. Giving the Universe My Damn Tongue - Dirty Ganesh (Cholula, Mexico)

2. Pandemonium – Noisecraft (Karlsruhe, Germany)

3. Filling Potholes – Joe Sadowski (Minneapolis, MN)

4. Krakatoa – Disco Nutter & Roka (Sofia, Bulgaria)

5. Nothing Yet – Arpetrio (Knoxville, TN)

6. Spooknasty - Hypno Roll - (Spooky Jones & Fast Nasty) (Dandridge, TN)

7. I Love Unicorns feat Th' Mole - The Flying Skulls (San Francisco, CA)

8. Get Up – ELECTRONICAnonymous (Great Barrington, MA)

Tags: LivetronicaDubstepElectroHouseBreaksDowntempoHip HopGlitch