The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisSolarstone's Electronic Architecture2 - Ready To Rise!

Published: March 21, 2011

Electronic Architecture2 Ready To Rise Again...
The follow up to the boundary breaking, IDMA nominated compilation adventure. Featuring tracks and remixes from progressive giants like Hybrid, Tilt & Medway and young guns like Mike Saint-Jules, Shingo Nakamura & Kasuza, Jahawi, Majera and Piotro. 

Two years ago this month Solarstone released the compilation album 'Electronic Architecture'…
It was nominated for Best Comp at the 2010 IDMAs and won press plaudits for its imaginative concept, hailed by Tilllate as "
a magical blend of music, art and design" and by DJ Mag as an "a genuine gem". Now the follow-up to this boundary breaking compilation adventure is near. As designated by its 'squared²' tag, it’s not a 'Pt.II', but an evolutionary next stage. EA²' is ready to unfurl a landmark sound-design. Using super-immersive mixing techniques crossed with bespoke graphic aspects, on the 25th of April, its geometric/isometric futuristic sky cities will rise again! Explore on...

EA's Portal: Where YOU Become The Electronic Architect!
Housing the Art aspect of Electronic Architecture²'s multi-media release is its incredible portal. There - in another first for Solarstone - you're able to deconstruct EA²'s cover art and re-build your own vision of its spectacular towering super-structures.

As the release date approaches clips of the music will be premiered there and will provide the soundtrack to this powerful, flexible, yet easy-use tool. You can enjoy an immersive interactive graphical, musical experience, unlike anything you've seen/heard before!
Point your mouse to here … and become the Electronic Architect!

One Great Album... One Incredible Competition!

To tie in with the album's release, we've got an incredible competition (with a fantastic prize!) for you to enter. We want you to design your own version of its front cover using the web-based Electronic Architect tool @ during the run up to release.

Once you're happy with your creation, hi-res screenshot it and send it to The comp is open until the 5th of May so you've got plenty of time to get your entry in. The winner will get a framed, one-of-a-kind A2 reproduction of your design alongside the original's artwork + a sackload of other 'EA²' goodies!


Electronic Architecture2's Trailer Online
To uncover the 100% exclusive audio it carried, the original Electronic Architecture required a prodigious, exhaustive A&Ring mission… EA2 was no different! Seeking out music from newest, most talented electronic dance producers out there (from far-flung corners of the globe like China, Kenya, Japan and Australia) took Solarstone 9 months of precision dot…connecting.

From the early dystopian, Blade Runner-esque micro-prog of Piotro’s ‘Mist’ thru to the thoroughly utopian trance shimmer of Aerium’s ‘Icedive’ and Elfsong’s ‘Eta Carinae’, the album pans out to reveal its full musical panorama. Treating the blending of its composite tracks more like that of a full-length musical composition, it creates a deep and intricate mix where you’ll hear echoes of tracks long before they fully reach the laser.


Some of EA1’s alumni return - Jahawi, Majera and DJ Orion all help to re-anchor the album’s unique tone-set, while there’s audio from progressive hall-of-famers too – Tilt, Hybrid and Medway among them. Solarstone’s naturally is well represented too with Orkidea’s glowing recreation of last year’s ‘Touchstone’ and the new single ‘Big Wheel’ both premiering on the album. Head to the Solarstone YouTube channel or the album Microsite and roll the 5-minute, whistle-stop video tour of Electronic Architecture². There you'll get an instamatic-hit of the type of new music on offer, backed, of course, by the state-of-the-art visuals!  

Disc 1 Tracklist:

01 - Solarstone Intro

02 - Matvey Emerson Prizma (Reconstruction)

03 - Piotro Mist (Reconstruction)

04 - Nick Stoynoff Tokyo Nights

05 - Daniel Mahaud Winter Solstice (Sunn Jelly Remix)

06 - Piotro Uncontrollable

07 - Abdomen Burst Solar Eclipse

08 - Hybrid Numb (Kill City Orchestra Remix Reconstruction)

09 - Solarstone Big Wheel

10 - Alucard Sliver

11 - Shingo Nakamura & Kasuza Dice

12 - Aerium Icedive (Reconstruction)

13 - Poo Nyk & Oxide Weekend

14 - Elfsong Eta Carinae

Disc 2 Tracklist:

01 - Aeron Aether & Embliss A New Dawn (Reconstruction)

02 - Janeiro & Sovt Dreams Of The Sea

03 - Mike St Jules Vespera (Reconstruction)

04 - Jahawi From Nairobi to London

05 - Solarstone Touchstone (Orkidea Remix)

06 - Medway Resurrection (Proff Remix)

07 - Baltic Sound Searchers Lane

08 - Ozo Effy White Wind

09 - Peter Liu City Of Dreams

10 - Majera Escapade

11 - Tilt I Dream (Nick Rowland Remix)

12 - Almar Wasted Time

13 - Active Limbic System Vanity

14 - DJ Orion & J.Shore Architect's Dream

Tags: BreaksDowntempoHouseTrance