The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisEmancipator to Release 'Remixes'; Free Download of "First Snow (Ooah Remix)"

Published: May 23, 2011

Emancipator has been making a name for himself, capturing the attention of fans worldwide. With his aptitude in formulating symphonic sounds balanced by an intricate and clean production style, Emancipator‘s  last two albums, “Safe In The Steep Cliffs” and “Soon It Will Be Cold Enough” possess the vitality to captivate the broadest of audiences. In the wake of his growing success, Emancipator has invited a choice collection of artists to offer their interpretation of Emancipator songs spanning both of his previous releases. Collaborators such as Blockhead, Ooah, Big Gigantic, Michal Menert, and Emancipator himself, contribute their expertise and ingenuity; packing this 14 track compilation with gusto, intelligence, and substance.

Can't wait until June 21st?

Well, you're in luck, Stream and Download "First Snow (Ooah Remix)" for FREE below.

Still not enough anticipation? Check out the track listing.


1. anthem (NYM remix)
2. ares (Big Gigantic remix)
3. bury them bones (Marley Carroll remix)
4. nevergreen (Blockhead remix)
5. when i go (Michal Menert remix)
6. first snow (Ooah remix)
7. jet stream (Derek Van Scoten remix)
8. old devil (Kept Blue remix)
9. rattlesnakes (saQi remix)
10. black lake (Emancipator remix)
11. safe in the steep cliffs (Erothyme remix)
12. siren (Tor remix)
13. soon it will be cold enough (Aligning Minds remix)
14. vines (The Great Mundane remix)

Tags: BreaksDowntempoElectronicaHip HopLivetronicaDubstepElectroGlitch