The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisCoachella Music Featival: 2011 Lineup Revealed

Published: January 18, 2011

The West Coast's cooler, prettier, and certainly hipper answer to Bonnaroo has just posted its lineup for 2011.  This year's Coachella Music Festival will feature the same eclectic mix of indie rock, hip-hop, singer-songwriters, and of course, dance music--but there are a few pleasant surprises.  Several friends of The Untz have made the bill, as well as world-renowned DJs finally being recognized in the States.

A cursory look at the electronic acts on the bill turns up The Chemical Brothers, 12th Planet, A-TRAK, Boys Noize, Nosaj Thing, Robyn, Sasha, Skrillex, Daedelus, Fedde Le Grand, Laidback Luke, Paul van Dyk, Steve Angello, Shpongle, Axwell, Caspa, Ratatat, The Bloody Beetroots, Thunderball, and Tokimonsta. Running the gamut from house and trance to downtempo, glitch, and dubstep, the Coachella organizers have put together a who's-who in forward-thinking and progressive electronic music.  A complete lineup can be found at

Tags: Drum and BassDubstepElectroHouseTechnoBreaksDowntempoTrancePsytrance