The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisKozmo returns with 5 tracks of heat on Recalibrate

Published: August 2, 2016

By: Nadia Ahmed

Kozmo is anything and everything that is bass music.

Nathan Ramos teamed up with Street Ritual to bring the electronic music scene five new tracks satisfying multiple genre desires in Recalibrate.

The tracks take you through an intergalactic experience, chronicling heavy and hard-hitting bass, wonky beats, broken patterns and those 808s we all know and love. Differing slightly, both tracks featuring Mike.ILL – "EMP" and "Don’t Make Me Laugh" – introduce futuristic, laser-like rhythms that take you through a journey of its own.

There’s no doubt of Ramos’ passion for music and growing talent, which began through learning to play the piano, saxophone and bass guitar. Over his career, he’s played alongside some of the most established artists in the industry. Think Diplo, Skrillex, Pretty Lights, G Jones, Zomboy, Datsik, Bleep Bloop, Liquid Stranger, and more.

Trying to dabble in some music production yourself? Kozmo is trained in using Ableton Operator and Sampler, now beginning to produce video tutorials for his fans. This dude is the gift that keeps on giving. He's making us greedy for more.

Get Recalibrate from Street Ritual today!

Tags: DubstepTrap