The Untz Logo

Favorite ThisGrassroots California and The Polish Ambassador Present "Homeboys in Outerspace: Episode 2"

Published: March 6, 2012

Grassroots California and The Polish Ambassador Present

Homeboys in Outerspace: Episode 2

Have you ever wondered what the smooth crooning of Phil Collins might sound like layered into a glitched-up remix of the Beastie Boy’s Sure Shot? Or thought that a Jay-Z joint might sound even better funked-out, electro-freaked with some glittered with vocal stylings of French reggae artist Jehro? Or wished that more of your favorite hip-hop classics sounded a little more, you know, Polish?

The Polish Ambassador is way ahead of you. As part of his continuing mission to save us earthlings from our sedentary ways, the Ambassador is now dropping a new album, Homeboys in Outer Space: Episode 2.  This mission, he's getting a little help from his friends at Grassroots California, and they brought the big guns. 

Not only does this mark GRC's first official release, they have also released a limited edition Polish Ambassador/Homeboys in Outer Space: Episode 2 hat, which you can check out HERE.  First hats, now music. These cats are everywhere. 

It truly is a movement.

How could The Polish Ambassador have known that this was the exact moment such a diplomatic intervention would change the course of humanity and alter the fabric of spacetime forever? Listen, the dude is from outer space AND the future AND Oakland. It is best not to think about it, or ask too many questions. Just be sure to stand up and get your chair out of the way before you press play on these joints, because your body is about to go spastic.

Grab the free download below.

1. Rye Rye - Bang (The Polish Ambassador Remix)
2. The Beastie Boys - Sure Shot (The Polish Ambassador Remix)
3. Lupe Fiasco - I Gotcha (The Polish Ambassador Remix)
4. Jay-Z - Dirt Off Your Shoulder (The Polish Ambassador Remix)
5. Dead Prez - Hell Yea (The Polish Ambassador Remix)


Tags: ElectroGlitchHip HopHouse