Favorite ThisPapadosio reveals Imaginal Cells Fall 2014 tour dates!

Published: July 22, 2014

By: Anand Harsh

Papadosio - Imaginal Cells - Fall 2014 Tour

PapadosioAs has come to be expected from the wildly imaginative five-piece Papadosio, brilliant and bold imagery underlines the band's fall tour announce. The Imaginal Cells tour will roam the territory east of the Mississippi that Dosio has cultivated through incessant touring, powerful sonic prowess, an evolving sound, and a gripping message.

A hefty run through Florida in mid-September runs into a much anticipated Red Rocks date with Lotus. A bountiful northeast chunk yields dates at NYC's Irving Plaza and burgeoing District N9ne in Philadelphia. The band headlines its home of Asheville, NC on Halloween at the Orange Peel, has a double-dip at Terminal West in Atlanta, GA at the end of November, and closes out its tour with two dates in the band's state of origin, Ohio.

Along the way, Dosio joins forces with several treasured jam acts in the northeast, southeast, and midwest, including Twiddle, Jimkata, TAUK, Ghost Owl, and bassist Rob McConnell's Asian Teacher Factory side project.

TheUntz.com will be the official media partner for this Imaginal Cells tour, and we'll be bringing fans tons of unique content throughout the run. More information can be found at papadosio.com.

Imaginal Cells Tour dates
Tue Sept 9 - Tallahassee, FL - Sidebar w/ Asian Teacher Factory
Wed Sept 10 - Orlando, FL - Beacham Theater w/ Asian Teacher Factory
Thu Sept 11 - Tampa, FL - State Theatre w/ Asian Teacher Factory
Fri Sept 12 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Culture Room w/ Asian Teacher Factory
Sat Sept 13 - Jacksonville, FL - Freebird Live w/ Asian Teacher Factory
Sun Sept 14 - Gainesville, FL - High Dive w/ Asian Teacher Factory
Fri Sept 19 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheatre w/ Lotus
Sun Sept 21 - Norridgewock, ME – Great North Music and Arts Festival
Fri Oct 3 - Pataskala, OH - Resonance Music Festival
Wed Oct 8 - Charlottesville, VA - Jefferson Theater w/ Twiddle
Thu Oct 9 - Richmond, VA - The National w/ Twiddle
Fri Oct 10 - Philadelphia, PA - District N9ne w/ Twiddle
Sat Oct 11 - New York, NY - Irving Plaza w/ Twiddle
Sun Oct 12 - New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place w/ Jimkata
Tue Oct 14 - Ithaca, NY - The Haunt w/ Twiddle
Wed Oct 15 - Syracuse, NY - Westcott Theater w/ Twiddle
Thu Oct 16 - Northampton, MA - Pearl Street w/ Twiddle
Fri Oct 17 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground w/ Jimkata
Sat Oct 18 - Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club w/ Twiddle
Wed Oct 22 - Buffalo NY - Town Ballroom w/ Twiddle
Thu Oct 23 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews Hall w/ Twiddle
Fri Oct 24 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection w/ Twiddle
Sat Oct 25 – TBA
Sun Oct 26 - Rockdale, TX - Art Outside
Fri Oct 31 - Asheville, NC - Orange Peel w/ Asian Teacher Factory & Ghost Owl
Sat Nov 1 - Charleston, SC - Music Farm w/ Ghost Owl
Thu Nov 13 - Knoxville, TN - International w/ Ghost Owl
Fri Nov 14 - Charlotte, NC - The Chop Shop w/ Ghost Owl
Sat Nov 15 - Raleigh, NC - Lincoln Theatre w/ Ghost Owl
Wed Nov 19 - Nashville, TN - Cannery Ballroom w/ Ghost Owl
Thu Nov 20 - Athens, GA - Georgia Theatre w/ Asian Teacher Factory & Ghost Owl
Fri Nov 21 - Atlanta, GA - Terminal West w/ Ghost Owl
Sat Nov 22 - Atlanta, GA - Terminal West w/ Asian Teacher Factory & TAUK
Fri Nov 28 - Cleveland, OH - House of Blues w/ TAUK
Sat Nov 29 - Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s w/ TAUK

Tags: Livetronica