Favorite ThisAbove & Beyond’s 350th Radio Show Celebrations

Published: November 30, 2010


Above & Beyond, champions of the uplifting electronic dance music we know and love, are celebrating the 350th episode of their hugely popular Trance Around The World radio show, with an epic seven hour broadcast from their sold-out gig at the Palladium in Los Angeles. The Friday, December 10th line up also features Cosmic Gate, Super8 & Tab, Jaytech and Boom Jinx, and fans from around the world are encouraged to get involved at www.tatw350.com

With a resume that includes soundtracking the launch of a Virgin Galactic spaceship for Richard Branson, remix work for Madonna and Radiohead, and performing to 1 million people on a Brazilian beach, Above & Beyond rank among the world’s top 5 DJs according to DJ Magazine. Their Anjunabeats label is recognised as one of the leading imprints in the electronic genre. 

Trance Around The World is Above & Beyond’s weekly two-hour radio show, broadcast every Friday. With approximately 30 million listeners on 237 FM frequencies in 35 countries (as well as an iTunes podcast), TATW is responsible for breaking many of the scene’s biggest records. 

The TATW350 celebration kicks off at 9pm PST on Friday, December 10th (12am EST / 5am GMT / 6am CET on Saturday December 11th). Fans can listen online via DI.FM and at www.tatw350.com, as well as via many of the show's global syndicate stations, including Sirius XM satellite radio across North America (Electric Area, Sirius Channel 80, XM Channel 38). 

Above & Beyond have also launched a geo-locational hub at www.tatw350.com where fans can get involved in the show in a new and unique way by posting requests, shout outs and comments which will appear in real time on the map for everyone to see. 

"For our 350th episode of TATW we wanted to find a way of bringing listeners from around the world closer together,” said Above & Beyond. 

Fans can also enter a special TATW 350 competition on Above & Beyond's Facebook page to win the ultimate TATW listening experience. For details go to www.facebook.com/aboveandbeyond.
Highlights of the show will also be available via the
Trance Around The World podcast in iTunes. For more information, go to www.tatw350.com.


Tags: DowntempoTrance